Shabbanukkah

It’s no coincidence that Hanukkah, or chag urim, the “festival of lights” in Hebrew, falls every year on or near the winter solstice. Most faiths that originated in the ancient Near East, including Christianity, embedded within their religious calendars a practice to create warmth and light at the darkest time of the year. So tell the story, ask questions, eat, drink, and create light by welcoming others to your table.

To Light Up Your Night

The Shabbanukkah Guide

From background to #blessings, here’s your OneTable guide to holiday joy at the Shabbat dinner table.

How to Shabbanukkah

We’ve got the rundown on Shabbanukkah, from getting lit to gaming with the best.

More Shabbanukkah Resources

enrique-macias-jx-zolnd6bk-unsplash

The Real Story of Hanukkah

It is no coincidence that Hanukkah falls every year on or near the winter solstice…here’s why.

Untitled design (55)

ALLLLLL the Latke Recipes

We curated the best of the best in the latke game, from tradish to turmeric.

Screenshot 2019-12-11 16.05.52

Tunes

Turn up this playlist to help you light up your night this Shabbanukkah season.

Untitled design (56)

A Blazing Warmth in the Midst of Darkness

Candles are a classic when it comes to traditions that go way way back…but what’s the meaning behind them now?

alton-brown-hot-toddy

Get In the Winter Spirit(s)

Mulled wine for Kiddush? Down. Bourbon spiked hot cocoa for dessert? Sign me up.

alisa-anton-471080-unsplash-1024x683 (1)

How to Hygge Shabs

That the days are getting shorter and the weather is getting chillier, but OneTable has you covered — just think “hygge”.

A OneTable Live Hanukkah

Virtual Dinner

OneTable is hosting

Gelty Pleasures: A DIY Chocolate Celebration

 
  • Tuesday, December 8
  • 8p ET | 5p PT
  Event Details
Virtual Dinner

OneTable is hosting

Welcoming Hanukkah with Keshira haLev Fife

 
  • Thursday, December 10
  • 7p ET | 4p PT
  Event Details
Virtual Dinner

OneTable is hosting

Jake Cohen's Third Annual Hanukkah

 
  • Friday, December 11
  • 11a ET | 8a PT
  Event Details
Virtual Dinner

OneTable is hosting

Sfenj IG Live Cook-Along with Immigrant Foods

 
  • Wed., December 16
  • 6p ET | 3p PT
  Event Details
Virtual Dinner

OneTable is hosting

Pakoras & Chutneys with Shulie Madnick

 
  • Friday, December 18
  • 7p ET | 4p PT
  Event Details